Baseball - Machine Pitch

Grades 3-5
Mon/Wed Apr 8-May 18, 2024
6:00-7:30

Baseball season is almost here and house baseball in the spring is a long standing tradition in Ottawa Hills! This is a machine pitch league...no kids or coaches will pitch.

The season will start on Monday, April 8 and have games on Mondays & Wednesdays. The season will end with playoffs, skills competition, awards and cookout on Saturday, May 18.

League:
Boys and girls in 3rd-5th grade* will play in the machine pitch league. Players will be divided into teams and play games 2 nights a week on Mon/Wed. Practices will vary by team.

*If you have a 6th grader interested in playing in this league, please email villagelife@ohschools.org .

Coaches:
All coaches are volunteers. Parents may indicate their willingness to coach on the registration form. The league cannot run without the help of the volunteer coaches.

Uniform:
Team jersey and hat are provided. Players are to provide their own white baseball pants and socks.

Equipment:
Each player should provide their own glove. Bats are provided, but players are encouraged to bring their own if they have them. Helmets will be available, but it is strongly recommended that every player has their own.

Registration deadline: March 8
After the deadline, the registration fee will increase by $20 and jersey/hat will not be guaranteed.

Questions?
Contact Sean Hickey at seanhickey42@gmail.com or 773.425.9594

Coordinator: Sean Hickey and volunteer coaches

Location: OHES Fields

  • Wednesday, April 24, 2024 at 6:00pm - 7:30pm
  • Monday, April 29, 2024 at 6:00pm - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, May 1, 2024 at 6:00pm - 7:30pm
  • Monday, May 6, 2024 at 6:00pm - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, May 8, 2024 at 6:00pm - 7:30pm
  • Monday, May 13, 2024 at 6:00pm - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2024 at 6:00pm - 7:30pm