STEM - FIRST Lego League Jr

Grades 1-3
Wed Feb 9-Apr 20 (No class Mar 23)

Please note: this is the same class that was offered in fall 2021. Students are welcome to repeat it, but it will be the same format, so please discuss this with them before registering.

FIRST Lego League Jr is a program that captures young children’s curiosity and directs it towards discovering the wonders of science and technology. This program features real-world scientific concepts to be explored through research, teamwork, construction, and imagination. Guided by adult coaches, teams use LEGO bricks to build a model that moves and develop a Show Me Poster to illustrate their journey.

Through this course, children will:

- Design and build a challenge-related model using LEGO components
- Create a Show Me Poster and practice presentation skills
- Explore challenges facing today’s scientists
- Discover real-world math and science
- Begin developing teamwork skills
- Choose to participate in expos and showcases
- Engage in team activities guided by FLL Jr. Core Values

Show Me EXPO will be held on April 23, with more details to come.

Maximum class size: 14

Instructor: Sylvania STEM Center Instructors

Location: OHES Community Room

Max Class Size

14

Spots Remaining

0
  • Wednesday, February 9, 2022 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 16, 2022 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 23, 2022 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, March 2, 2022 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, March 9, 2022 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, March 16, 2022 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, March 30, 2022 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 6, 2022 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 13, 2022 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 20, 2022 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm