Chess 2

Intermediate/Advanced
Mondays Jan 31-Apr 25 (No Feb 21, Mar 21, 28)

Open to students in elementary school through junior high. Must have Coach Ryan's approval, if they have not previously been in this class.

This class will improve overall chess skills by local master, Ryan Clayton, 3 times Beach Tournament Champion/2010 Ohio High School State Champion.

The Ottawa Hills Chess Club is one of the strongest scholastic chess clubs in Ohio. Over the past four years, Ottawa Hills Elementary School has won several state chess championship titles.

This is a 10 week session. In addition, Coach Ryan will communicate the schedule for matches that are scheduled outside the class time.

Instructor: Ryan Clayton

Location: OHES Community Room

Max Class Size

16

Spots Remaining

9
  • Monday, January 31, 2022 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Monday, February 7, 2022 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Monday, February 14, 2022 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Monday, February 28, 2022 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Monday, March 7, 2022 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Monday, March 14, 2022 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Monday, April 4, 2022 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Monday, April 11, 2022 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Monday, April 18, 2022 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Monday, April 25, 2022 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm