Ottawa Hills String Orchestra Club

Grades 5-12
Wednesdays Sept 15-Dec 15 (No class Nov 24)

The Ottawa Hills String Orchestra Club will allow experienced string students the opportunity to rehearse in a supportive and encouraging environment. Students from 5th-12th grade will be eligible to participate in the program with the repertoire being limited to the abilities of the younger participants. The primary focus at this time is fielding an ensemble which is as inclusive as possible – attracting and retaining students possessing a wide range of abilities.

Minimum qualifications for participating students are 2-3 years of private study, ability to read music, and a positive attitude. Rehearsal will be 1.5 hours per week with the opportunity to perform at one to two events throughout the school year. Specific events TBD.

The Club will be led by Adam Miller who is the current Middle School Director of Bands and Choirs for Christ the King. He was formerly the Associate Conductor for the University of Toledo Symphonic Band and Wind Ensemble and the Graduate Assistant Director for the University of Toledo Rocket Marching Band. He has a Master of Music in Performance in Conducting and a Bachelor’s in Music Education.

Each student must provide their own instrument and their own collapsible music stand.

Questions?
Contact Michelle Walker
mwa1ker@yahoo.com
330.416.3034

Minimum number of participants: 6




Instructor: Adam Miller

Location: OH Scout House

  • Wednesday, September 29, 2021 at 3:30pm - 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 6, 2021 at 3:30pm - 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 13, 2021 at 3:30pm - 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 20, 2021 at 3:30pm - 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 27, 2021 at 3:30pm - 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 3, 2021 at 3:30pm - 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 10, 2021 at 3:30pm - 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 17, 2021 at 3:30pm - 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 1, 2021 at 3:30pm - 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 8, 2021 at 3:30pm - 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 15, 2021 at 3:30pm - 5:00pm