FIRST LEGO League Jr (Grades 1-3)

Wednesday Jan 8 - Mar 11

FIRST Lego League Jr is a program that captures young children’s curiosity and directs it towards discovering the wonders of science and technology.  This program features a real-world scientific concept to be explored through research, teamwork, construction, and imagination.  Guided by adult coaches, teams use LEGO bricks to build a model that moves and develop a Show Me Poster to illustrate their journey.

Through this course, children will:
 Design and build a challenge-related model using LEGO components
 Create a Show Me Poster and practice presentation skills
 Explore challenges facing today’s scientists
 Discover real-world math and science
 Begin developing teamwork skills
 Choose to participate in expos and showcases
 Engage in team activities guided by FLL Jr. Core Values

This year’s theme is Building & Improving the Community. 

Show Me EXPO, March 14 at Sylvania Northview or Sylvania Southview (TBD)

Class size:  minimum - 6  maximum - 18

Class cost includes a t-shirt.  Please click HERE to request a shirt size. 

Instructor: Sylvania STEM Center Instructors
Location: OHES Community Room

Wednesday, January 8, 2020    3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wednesday, January 15, 2020    3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wednesday, January 22, 2020    3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wednesday, January 29, 2020    3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wednesday, February 5, 2020    3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wednesday, February 12, 2020    3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wednesday, February 19, 2020    3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wednesday, February 26, 2020    3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wednesday, March 4, 2020    3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wednesday, March 11, 2020    3:00pm - 4:00pm


$110.00

Register here to sign up and start your checkout!
Already registered? Sign In!

Welcome to the Village! New residents can call 419-536-1111 for Village information. For information on Village Life activities, call 419-537-9852.