Mayor & Council

  • Kevin Gilmore


    Current Term: 1/1/2020 - 12/31/2023

    Email Kevin Gilmore

  • Jeff Gibbs

    Vice Mayor

    Current Term: 1/1/2018 - 12/31/2021

    Committees: Human Resources - Chair; Safety; Streets; Environmental Task Force - Chair

    Email Jeff Gibbs

  • Rex Decker


    Current Term: 1/1/2018 - 12/31/2021

    Committees: Equip, Utilities, Bldgs & Grounds - Chair; Services & Environment; Finance

    Email Rex Decker

  • Katherine O’Connell


    Current Term: 1/1/2020 - 12/31/2023

    Committees: Safety - Chair; Streets; Human Resources; Visioning; Zoning Commission

    Email Katherine O’Connell

  • John Lewis


    Current Term: 1/1/2020 - 12/31/2023

    Committees: Finance - Chair; Services & Environment; Equip, Utilities, Bldgs & Grounds; Environmental Task Force

    Email John Lewis

  • Dana Dunbar


    Current Term: 1/1/2018 - 12/31/2021

    Committees: Services & Environment - Chair; Finance; Human Resources, Visioning - Chair

    Email Dana Dunbar

  • Edward Shimborske III

    Councilman - Vice Mayor

    Current Term: 1/1/2018 - 12/31/2021

    Committees: Streets - Chair; Safety; Equipment, Utilities, Bldgs & Grounds; Visioning

    Email Edward Shimborske III

  • Eric Shreve


    Current Term: 4/1/2020 - 3/31/2024

    Email Eric Shreve

Village Council
Village citizens are represented by eight elected officals who comprise the Village Council: Mayor, six Council Members and the Clerk-Treasurer. Officials are elected at-large to four-year terms. All positions are part-time with an annual stipend of $120.

Village Council Meetings
Council meetings are held in the Jean W. Youngen Municipal Building, normally on the first Monday of the month at 7:30 p.m. Meetings are generally informal and residents of the community are welcomed and encouraged to attend. Committee meetings are also open to the public. Committee assignments are indicated for each councilperson. Check our calendar for a schedule of upcoming meetings.

Minutes from previous meetings and legislation adopted by Village Council are available for review at the Village offices. If you would like to download recent minutes of legislation, click on the link to the left.

Access to Public Records
It is the policy of the Village of Ottawa Hills that openness and knowledge leads to a better informed citizenry, which leads to better government and better public policy. The Village Council has adopted a Public Records Policy to assure public access to government documents. It is the intent of the Village of Ottawa Hills to fully comply with and abide by the Ohio Public Records Act and the Ohio Open Meetings Act, intended to provide open access to your local government. If you have any questions about our policy or the Acts, please call the Village Manager Marc Thompson at 419.536.1111.

Welcome to the Village! New residents can call 419-536-1111 for Village information. For information on Village Life activities, call 419-537-9852.