Baseball - Machine Pitch

Grades 3-5
Tuesdays & Thursdays, Apr 13 - May 22
6:00-7:30

Baseball season is almost here and house baseball in the spring is a long standing tradition in Ottawa Hills! This is a machine pitch league...no kids or coaches will pitch.

The season will end with a fun World Series Tournament on Saturday, May 22.

League: Boys and girls in 3rd-5th grade will play in the machine pitch league. Players will be divided into teams and play games on Tuesdays and Thursdays at 6:00pm. Practices will vary by team.

Coaches: All coaches are volunteers. Parents may indicate their willingness to coach at the link below. The league cannot run without the help of the parent coaches.

Uniform: Team jerseys and a hat are provided. Players are to provide their own white baseball pants and socks.

Equipment:
Each player should provide their own glove. Bats are provided, but players are encouraged to bring their own if they have them. Helmets will be available, but it is strongly recommended that every player has their own.

Registration deadline: March 22
The registration fee will increase by $10 after the deadline.

Questions?
Contact Sean Hickey at seanhickey42@gmail.com or 773.425.9594

Coordinator: Sean Hickey and volunteer coaches

Location: OHES Fields

  • Tuesday, April 20, 2021 at 6:00pm - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, April 22, 2021 at 6:00pm - 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, April 27, 2021 at 6:00pm - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, April 29, 2021 at 6:00pm - 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, May 4, 2021 at 6:00pm - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, May 6, 2021 at 6:00pm - 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, May 11, 2021 at 6:00pm - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, May 13, 2021 at 6:00pm - 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, May 18, 2021 at 6:00pm - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, May 20, 2021 at 6:00pm - 7:30pm