STEM - FIRST Lego League Jr

Grades 1-3
Wed Sept 14-Nov 30, 2022
No class Oct 26 or Nov 23

FIRST Lego League Jr is a program that captures young children’s curiosity and directs it towards discovering the wonders of science and technology. This program features real-world scientific concepts to be explored through research, teamwork, construction, and imagination. Guided by adult coaches, teams use LEGO bricks to build a model that moves and develop a Show Me Poster to illustrate their journey.

Through this course, children will:

- Design and build a challenge-related model using LEGO components
- Create a Show Me Poster and practice presentation skills
- Explore challenges facing today’s scientists
- Discover real-world math and science
- Begin developing teamwork skills
- Choose to participate in expos and showcases
- Engage in team activities guided by FLL Jr. Core Values

Show Me EXPO will be held on December 10, with more details to come.

Maximum class size: 12

Instructor: Sylvania STEM Center Instructors

Location: OHES Community Room

  • Wednesday, September 14, 2022 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 21, 2022 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 28, 2022 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 5, 2022 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 12, 2022 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 19, 2022 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 2, 2022 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 9, 2022 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 16, 2022 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 30, 2022 at 3:00pm - 4:00pm